Nebraska Service Center - Information, Filing Tips, etc.

Gerard Heinauer

Deputy Director:
Marilyn P. Wiles

Service Area:
The Nebraska Service Center accepts and processes the applications and petitions from people residing in the following states:

  1. Alaska
  2. Colorado
  3. Idaho
  4. Illinois
  5. Indiana
  6. Iowa
  7. Kansas
  8. Michigan
  9. Minnesota
  10. Missouri
  11. Montana
  12. Nebraska
  13. North Dakota
  14. Ohio
  15. Oregon
  16. South Dakota
  17. Utah
  18. Washington
  19. Wisconsin
  20. Wyoming

Applications for asylum (Form I-589) may require filing at a different Service Center than indicated above; please check the instructions for Form I-589 to determine where you should file your application.

Direct Mail Cases We Accept:
There are some applications that must be filed with a specific Service Center regardless of where an applicant or petitioner lives. Those applications are:

  1. Forms I-129, mind buy cialis uk prices online Petition for A Non-immigrant Worker, view are filed at the Vermont Service Center.
  2. Forms I-129F, Petition for Alien Fiance(e) are filed at the California Service Center
  3. Forms I-130, Petition for Alien Relative are filed at the California Service Center
  4. Forms I-360, Self-Petitions filed by Battered Spouse or Child are filed at the Vermont Service Center
  5. Forms I-539, Application To Extend/Change Non-immigrant Status are filed at the California Service Center
  6. N-400 – Beginning 1-22-2009 NSC will only accept military applications and spouses of military members
  7. Forms I-526, Immigrant Petition by Alien Entrepreneur, are filed at either the California Service Center or Texas Service Center.

Applications/Petitions filed at this Service Center:
Except as indicated above, (for forms processed at service centers (see the form instructions)).

Applications/Petitions Filed at Local Office but Processed at the NSC:
The following applications must be submitted to a local office but may be forwarded by that office to the NSC for processing.

  1. Form I-212 Application for Permission to Reapply for Admission into the United States After Deportation or Removal
  2. Form I-612 Application for Waiver of the Foreign Resident Requirement of Section 212(e) of the Immigration and Nationality Act, as amended

Since all applications and petitions adjudicated at the NSC are entered into the electronic receipting systems for tracking, any application or petition received at the NSC and that has been accepted elsewhere by a USCIS office will be assigned a "LIN" (short for Lincoln.) number.

Mailing Your Application/Petition to Us:
Each form sent to the Nebraska Service Center has a different P.O. box number and zip-code identifier.

Please use the correct P.O. Boxes and Zip Codes listed here to mail your application/petition:

  1. I-102: P.O. Box 87102, Lincoln, NE 68501-7102
  2. I-129: Vermont Service Center
  3. I-131: P.O. Box 87131, Lincoln, NE 68501-7131
  4. I-131-HRIFA: P.O. Box 87245, Lincoln, NE 68501-7245
  5. I-140 -concurrent w/I-485: P.O. Box 87485, Lincoln, NE 68501-7485
  6. I-140 - Non concurrent: P.O. Box 87140, Lincoln, NE 68501-7140
  7. I-290 – (Appeals and motions): P.O. Box 87290, Lincoln, NE 678501-7290
  8. I-360: P.O. Box 87360, Lincoln, NE 68501-7360
  9. I-485 - Refugee: P.O. Box 87209, Lincoln, NE 68501-7209
  10. I-485 - HRIFA: P.O. Box 87245, Lincoln, NE 68501-7245
  11. I-485- Other: P.O. Box 87485, Lincoln, NE 68501-7485
  12. I-539 Concurrent with I-129: If you are submitting one or more Forms I-539 with Form I-129, please send the entire package to the Vermont Service Center.
  13. I-589: P.O. Box 87589, Lincoln, NE 68501-7589
  14. I-694: P.O. Box 87698, Lincoln, NE 68501-7698
  15. I-695: P.O. Box 87698, Lincoln, NE 68501-7698
  16. I-698: P.O. Box 87698, Lincoln, NE 68501-7698
  17. I-730: P.O. Box 87730, Lincoln, NE 68501-7730
  18. I-765: (NOTE: If you are submitting Form I-765 with another form, mail your applications to the P.O. Box for the other (principal) form. If you are submitting Form I-131 and/or Form I-765 with your Form I-485, or with your concurrently filed Forms I-140 and I-485, please send the entire package to the P.O. Box listed for concurrent filings for Form I-140.) P.O. Box 87765, Lincoln, NE 68501-7765
  19. I-817: P.O. Box 87817, Lincoln, NE 68501-7817
  20. I-824: P.O. Box 87824, Lincoln, NE 68501-7824
  21. I-865: P.O. Box 87865, Lincoln, NE 68501-7865
  22. I-905: P.O. Box 87140, Lincoln, NE 68501-7140
  23. N-400: P.O. Box 87400, Lincoln, NE 68501-7400
  24. N-426: P.O. Box 87426, Lincoln, NE 68501-7426
  25. E-Filing: Attn: E-Filed (Form #), P.O. Box 87373, Lincoln, NE 68501-7373
  26. General Correspondence (Inquiries) (Sending applications or petitions to this address will delay their processing): P.O. Box 82521, Lincoln, NE 68501

If using overnight delivery by any private service provider, send your package to:

Nebraska Service Center
850 S Street, P.O. Box (Insert Correct P.O. Box Number)
Lincoln, NE 68508

Be sure to include the appropriate P.O. Box number on the shipping label.

General Expedite Procedures:
Please call Customer Service at 1-800-375-5283 to discuss the criteria for consideration of a request to expedite a case.

AILA members must process their requests through one of the AILA Liaison Co Chair.

Get Started Here
Immigration Links iKits
Immigration Links Forms Review
Immigration Links Forms Preparation
Immigration Links Attorney Services